

MEMORANDUM

Peter Courties

TO: Lori Brocker, Secretary of the Senate

Timothy G. Sekerak, Chief Clerk of the House

FROM: Peter Courtney, Senate President

Tina Kotek, Speaker of the House

DATE: April 26, 2017

RE: Joint Appointment – Joint Committee on Tax Reform

In accordance with House and Senate Rules and effective immediately, we are creating the **Joint Committee on Tax Reform** and appointing the following committee members:

Senator Mark Hass, Co-Chair

Senator Brian Boquist, Co-Vice Chair

Senator Herman Baertschiger Jr.

Senator Chuck Riley

Senator Kathleen Taylor

Representative Phil Barnhart, Co-Chair

Representative Cliff Bentz, Co-Vice Chair

Representative Barbara Smith Warner, Co-Vice Chair

Representative Knute Buehler

Representative Diego Hernandez

Representative Mark Johnson

Representative Pam Marsh

Representative Rob Nosse

Representative Greg Smith

If you have any questions, please contact the Senate President's Office at (503) 986-1600 or the House Speaker's Office at (503) 986-1200.

cc: Secretary of the Senate's Office

Chief Clerk's Office

Capitol Club